Foundation Program

Grade: Kindergarten - Grade 2
Age Group: 2.10- 8 Years

Early Year’s Program

The initial seven years of a child’s life are the most crucial in terms of designing their basic personality. At Capstone High, we believe in child-centric experiential learning that focuses on developing the 21st century skills: Communication, Collaboration, Creativity & Critical Thinking (4C’s). Our Pedagogy is based on the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) UK curriculum framework, revolves around the 3 pillars namely Unique Child, Positive Relationship and enabling Environment which leads to Learning and Development.

We aim to create our learning experience by providing real life learning situations, hands on learning activities and collaborative time to interact with peers and adults. Our framework of teaching and learning is designed around seven areas of Learning and Development based on EYFS Framework. EYP believes that children need to be able to use concrete experiences to provide the building blocks for learning.

The course curriculum is affiliated with CBSE Board and focuses on Multiple Intelligence. The facilitators of our early year program are outcome-oriented and aim at a holistic approach by working on the student's overall development.

At Capstone High, multiple events that are organised throughout the year enables experiential learning.

The events like CapSci-Fi, Capella, CapsKala, EYP Habba and Capstonia etc. enables the students to apply their knowledge in reality.

Multiple Intelligence

At Capstone High we consider every child is unique and has their own learning style.
To cater to each child's learning needs we use the Multiple Intelligence (MI) approach, mapping it to Bloom’s Taxonomy and Maslow's Law to nurture and strengthen the child's potential.

The 7 Areas of Development

The Frame work revolves around seven areas of Learning and Development, The facilitators plan the classroom experiences
based on these age wise goals. There are 17 Early Learning Goals (ELG) a child achieves by the age of seven years. These
goals are further divided into small objectives. At Capstone High we follow these Early Learning Goals as our Learning and
Development guideline. These learning and Development is divided in the two major areas Prime Area And Specific Areas.

Our Early Years Program focuses on 7 areas of development based on EYFS UK curriculum framework.
These areas are Prime and Specific areas. The three Prime Areas are Personal, Social and Emotional Development (PSPD), Communication and Language Development (CLD) and Physical Development (PD).

The Four specific areas Literacy, Numeracy, KUW (knowledge and understanding of the world, EAD (Expressive Art and Design).

Personal, Social & Emotional Development (PSED)

Communication & Language Development (CLD)

Physical Development (PD)


The Four Specific Areas of Development are
Literacy, Numeracy, KUW (knowledge and understanding of the world), EAD (Expressive Art and Design)




Knowledge & Understanding of the World (KUW)

Expressive Art & Design (EAD)